Readathon

TBR – Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon April 2018 | TBR – Dewey’s 24 Timers Readathon April 2018

I’ve thought about participating in Dewey’s 24 hours readathon for some time now, and I’ve finally decided to participate! It takes place on 28 April. it’s going to be pretty casual for me, and it’s highly likely I won’t read all 24 hours, but it will be good motivation to read some more before the month is over. You can sign up to participate here and they’ll have challenges on their blog every hour. Here is my tbr for the readathon!

 

I’m currently reading In Order to Live by Yeonmi Park and listening to Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh. I hope I finish both before but if I don’t they are still my first priority. I’ve only read (as I’m writing this) 33% in In Order to Live and 20% in Flame in the Mist, so I’ll have to hurry up, if I want to read anything else.

 

 


If I finish my two other books in time my goal will be to start and finish The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. And if I finish it I’ll continue on. This is one of the books/series on my tbr for the year so a readathon will be a great time to start it.

 

I usually don’t read a lot in the 24 hour readathons so I won’t put to many on my tbr, but this is basically what I hope to read. I’m also considering doing another one of those “a vlog, but not really” but we’ll see. Are you going to participate and if yes, what books are on your tbr?

 


Jeg har tænkt på at deltage i Dewey’s 24 timers readathon i et stykke tid nu, og har besluttet mig for at deltage! Det foregår d. 28 april. Det bliver meget afslappet for mig, og der er høj sandsynlighed for, at jeg ikke læser alle 24 timer, men det vil være god motivation til at læse noget mere inden måneden slutter. I kan deltage her og de vil have udfordringer på deres blog hver time. Her er min tbr for readathonen!

 

Lige nu læser jeg In Order to Live af Yeonmi Park og lytter til Flame in the Mist af Renée Ahdieh. Jeg håber at blive færdig med begge før lørdag, men hvis jeg ikke bliver færdig, er de min første prioritet. Jeg har læst (mens jeg skriver dette) 33% af In Order to Live og 20% af Flame in the Mist, så jeg må skynde mig lidt, hvis jeg vil læse noget andet.

 

 


Hvis jeg får læst mine to andre bøger i tide, vil mit mål være at starte og slutte The Final Empire af Brandon Sanderson. Og hvis jeg får læst den færdig, så vil jeg selvfølgelig forsætte med serien. Dette er en af mine bøger/serier på min tbr for året, så denne readathon vil være et godt tidspunkt at starte den.

 

Jeg plejer ikke at læse en masse i de 24 timers readathons, så jeg har ikke så lange på min tbr, men dette er i bund og grund, hvad jeg håber, jeg får læst. Jeg overvejer også at lave endnu en af de “en vlog, men ikke rigtigt“, men nu vi se, om det sker. Deltager du i readathonen og hvis ja, hvilke bøger er så på din tbr?

3 thoughts on “TBR – Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon April 2018 | TBR – Dewey’s 24 Timers Readathon April 2018”

    1. The audiobook was good! But there are a lot of Japanese words used that aren’t explained in the audiobook, so I had to search online if I didn’t know what it meant 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment