Bookish posts, Tags

The End of The Year | Book Tag

I can’t believe there’s only two months left of 2019. I recently watched Ariel Bissett’s video where she answers some questions about books and 2019 and while it’s probably a little late, I still really wanted to answer the question myself!

Opdeler

Are there any books you started this year that you need to finish?

There is only one book that I started this year but never finished, and that is The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon. This is a really big book, so I don’t know if I’ll actually finish it, but it is also on my Books I Want To Read Before 2020.

Do you have an autumnal book to transition into the end of the year?

Hmm.. I don’t think I have. I’m also fairly sure I missed the transition period as I’m way to late to this tag. If I had to pick one, maybe it would be The Astonishing Color of After by Emily X.R. Pan. I feel like the colors of the cover are a little autumnal and I feel like books that are sad are good to read around autumn/winter time.

Is there a new release you’re still waiting for?

Call Down The Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater. I’m so excited for this book and I can’t wait to read it! I don’t know if I’ll get to it this year, but I’m hopeful!

What are three books you want to read before the end of the year?

I have a post up with Books I Want To Read Before 2020 where I talk about the books I hope to get to before 2020. I may also have mentioned three of them in this post.

Is there a book you think could still shock you and become your favourite book of the year?

The only book I think could knock my current favourite of the year down is The Secret History by Donna Tartt – if I manage to read it this year (it’s soooo long). The reason why I picked that one, is because a lot of people say you’ll like The Secret History, if you like the book that is my current favourite of the year, If We Were Villains by M.L. Rio.

Have you already started making reading plans for 2020?

Not officially. But I would love if next year is the year where I actually read the books that I own.

Opdeler

I don’t want to pressure myself to read a lot of books before the year is over, but it’s fun to reflect over these types of things! Do you have any books you want to read before the year ends? Any plans for 2020? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment