Monthly, Wrap-up

October Wrap-Up | 2019

It’s time for another wrap-up! I’m so happy that I’ve been in more of a reading mood and when I haven’t, I actually managed to push myself to read. In total I read six books this month, which is a great number for me!

Opdeler

14061957The first book I read was Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo, the last book in the trilogy. I flew through this series and I’m so happy to finally have read this series. The last book is my second favorite book in the series, with the first one being my favorite. I gave it 4/5, which is also what I would give the series overall. I have a review up with more of my thoughts on the series.

Goodreads

 

 

31351689The second book I read is Girl Made of Stars by Ashley Herring Blake. This book blew me away. I loved the how simple yet stunning the writing was and how straightforward yet complicated the plot and story was. This book contains trigger warning such as rape and victim shaming so be aware of those (and check goodreads for more), if you want to read it. In my opinion everybody should read it! I gave it 5/5.

Goodreads

 

 

33160963._SY475_The third book I read is The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid. I’m definitely late to this book and while I was excited to read it, I honestly didn’t think I would love it as much as I did. I fell in love with Evelyn and her personality and story. I gave it 5/5.

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

20618110The fourth book I read is Solitaire by Alice Oseman. I’m so sad that I didn’t love this as Radio Silence is one of my favorite books of all time. There were a lot of things I didn’t love: the writing, the main character or the development of all the characters and the mystery behind solitaire. I gave it 2.5/5.

Goodreads

 

 

 

157993The fifth book is read is The Little Prince by Antoine De Saint-Exupéry which is my moms favorite book. Even though it’s her favorite book, she didn’t own a copy of it until we this month found a really pretty edition of it. And then I also got to finally read it!

 

 

 

 

44800895._SY475_.jpgThe sixth book I read is Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid. My second book by Taylor Jenkins Reid this month. It was great to be back with Reids writing and characters, as it was just as complex and intriguing as the first time. I do think this book could’ve been paced better, as it felt like a lot of build up that didn’t really result in a really big climax. I did love the build up though, so I gave it 4.5/5.

Goodreads

Opdeler

October was a pretty good reading months for me in terms of rating. What did you read in October? Any 5-star? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a comment